A beginning……

I have a million blog posts in my head. Most days, when I am walking to the train from my creatively unstimulating job, I write posts in my head. About everything. About my life – my daughter, my sewing projects, my ideas, my gardening. But I never know where to start.

Starting…

I keep thinking that there is this perfect post out there, something that will simmer down the complex person that is me into one neat little essay. But the truth is, that’s never going to happen. I just don’t have the time to do it. But I do have the time to write this. And other things. Things I want to share, even if only my mom and sister end up reading them.

…the first step…

So I’m starting. You see I have to start somewhere. And while I always want everything to be perfect, especially everything other people see, the truth is it never will be. And if I keep waiting for that perfect idea, that perfect moment, well it’s just never going to happen.

I told myself last New Year’s that I would start a blog. I love to create and I have lots of ideas I’d like to share. But now it’s December and I’ve made every excuse in the book for not sitting down and doing this.

made it

…made it!

So here it is. It’s not perfect, but it’s a start. There are probably spelling and grammatical errors, which I hate. But it is something. And to take the next step, to start actually sharing things, I had to do this. So sorry if it’s rambling and boring. I have so much I want to share. Hopefully this is just the beginning ……

Leave a Reply

